HULK – Trunk Smasher Vol.2

admin December 18, 2012 0

They might be more known for their filthy dubstep than anything, but HULK AKA Claw & Richie August have done quite a bit of dabbling with trap lately.

In fact, they’ve been involved with the emerging genre for some time now – as early as June 12th, their first installment of “Trunk Smasher Volume 1” was put up for download.

This time around they’re back with another installment. This is one hell of a track list; at just over 50 minutes, Hulk manages to pack 33 of the best trap tunes released in the past six months or so. If you’re into trap at all, give this a download!

Trunk Smasher Vol. 2 Tracklist

1. Zatox & Nikkita – Poltergeist (Carnage Festival Trap Remix)
2. CRIMES! – Dope X Diamond
3. Yung Joc – Goin Down (Milo & Otis Remix)
4. A-Trak & Zinc – Like The Dance Floor (Dismantle Remix)
5. Hardwell – Spaceman (Carnage Festival Trap Remix)
6. Ratrraps & Jesse Slayter – Chain Gang
7. Kirko Bangz – Walk On Green Feat. French Montana
8. Far Too Loud – Firestorm (Specimen A Remix)
9. 2Chainz – Birthday Song (JayKode Remix)
10. Asaf Avidan – Reckoning Song (Hucci Remix)
11. Rell – Grimey Thirsty
12. Pendulum – Vault (HULK’s Admiral Ackbar VIP)
13. Tittsworth & Des McMahon – Half(VIP)
14. Team Jaguar – Robotrip
15. JumoDaddy – Summer Jam (Pigeonfox Remix)
16. Kill The Noise – Mosh It
17. ETC!EC! x Brillz – Callisto
18. Clockwork – BBBS (GTA Remix)
19. Star Slinger – Ladies In The Back (Jay Fay Remix)
20. Hulk – That’s Doable
21. Brenmar & Dj Sliink – Bait (Regulators Remix)
22. Antiserum & Mayhem – Spend It
23. Pigeonfox – Get It Poppin
24. GTA – Shake Dem
25. Dillion Francis – Masta Blasta (The Rebirth)
26. Ace Hood – Hustle Hard Remix
27. Faux No – Velma Kelly (Jay Fay Remix)
28. Yeah Yeah Yeahs/A-Trak/Kid Kamillion – Heads Will Roll (Kid Kamillion Remix)
29. Syrup – Ratchettyanne
30. Rhianna – Pour It Up (RL Grime Remix)
31. Redlight – Lost In Your Love (Benzi & Aylen Remix)
32. GTA – Booty Bounce
33. Bro Safari & Knuckle Children – Freak


Hulk is the impulsive, bone-breaking alter-ego of audio-scientists Claw and Richie August. They combined their creative powers for the common good after meeting at the 2009 Winter Music Conference in Miami, exchanging research and data in the fields of Dubstep, Hip Hop and Drum & Bass. But after an experimental dubstep drop exposed them to gamma radiation, their talents fused into the raging, supreme beast that is Hulk.

The deadly duo then began to tear through the music world, crushing all in their path without pity or mercy. Notable heroes have been alerted to and crossed paths with Hulk, including Modestep, Reid Speed, Excision, iwrestledabearonce, Mrk1, Downlink, Dieselboy, Caliban, Bare, The Gaslamp Killer, Emmure, Messinian and DJ Lord of Public Enemy.

Hulk’s first official release was homebased in 2010 on Reid Speed’s Play Me Records as a Beatport Exclusive. The duo recently dropped the bomb known as “The Brotorious EP” on Dieselboy’s SubHuman Records. Unfortunately, Hulk has shown no signs of stopping.

Of further concern, forthcoming releases on BroTown Recs, Mrk1′s Contagious Records, Ultragore and SubHuman Records have only served to garner support for this ground-pounding terror!

The consolidation of their own label, BroTown Records, now with its 20th release, assures that Hulk is not only an unstoppable force, but is now furthering an entirely new batch of artists & collaboration and experimentation, to what ends we cannot know. We fear the music world may be doomed.

We can only hope for salvation as Hulk prepares to destroy by releasing tracks from Messinian, Subshock, Mumblz and of course audio-smashings from Claw and Richie August – together, Hulk.

Prepare for mass Hulking Out around the world as Claw and Richie August combine their super-brains to bust out of convention and SMASH competition.